People Don’t Believe I am a Lagosian Because I Seldom Act in Yoruba Movies — Desmond Elliot

Nollywood actor and star Desmond Elliot who recently declared his intention to run for a political office in Lagos State has really found it hard convincing fans and the Lagos State populace that he is actually a Lagosian.

The star who spoke with City People expressed his reasons on why he has decided to join politics, explaining that he has nursed the ambition for so many years now. In his own words, “Politics has been in me for many years but I wanted a party which was progressive. My choice of APC was because its stronger and progressive. The party is one you can identify with. This is also a good platform and a good party. It has lots of programs that cater for people’s welfare. It has so much differentiated itself from all others. This is one of the reasons why I decided to join the party” he explained.

Speaking on his state of origin, he said, “People don’t believe I am a Lagosian because I seldom act in Yoruba movies.
And I didn’t include the Shola in my name. Then because my surname is also English, many couldn’t 
differentiate which made people confused of where exactly I am from.
I am very de-tribalised. People of my constituency know my story and know where I come from. I have always used Shola in my primary school days. I went to Air Force Primary School in Plateau and later attended St John’s College, both in Jos. I proceeded to Lagos State University where I studied Economics and graduated in 2003″.

Desmond who see’s himself as a Pan African seeks to embark on a successful run for the political seat in Lagos State.

By George Kaduna
Source: RADAR NG
____________________________________
FROM Da SOURCE by lnvisiblε NεtωorK™

Leave a comment